bill granger’s ricotta hotcakes with honeycomb butter

My boyfriend and I loved the ricotta hotcakes that we recently ate at Bill Granger’s restaurant in Sydney.  Now that I have a copy of the cookbook bills sydney food it was time to make them myself at home. 

It is such a luxurious way to start the day (or end it if you have a dessert craving at night). Create a stack of fluffy ricotta filled pancakes and fresh banana … dust it all with icing sugar…. and cover it with honeycomb butter. Delicious!

I also managed to find a copy of the recipe online – Click here!

4 responses to “bill granger’s ricotta hotcakes with honeycomb butter

  1. I really like how Bill’s cookbok recipes taste just like they do at the cafe!

    • It’s great isn’t it Lorraine? I’ve only eaten at his cafe once but I’ve made the items I’ve eaten at home with huge success! It also makes me more excited to try the rest of his recipes 🙂

  2. whathappensafter5

    YUM – I’ll have to try those out!!

    happensafterfive.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

